Human Rights Day: Celebrate Humanity!


Recently, my sister informed me about Pax Populi http://www.paxpopuli.org/ and I am happy to say that for the first time ever, I have decided to participate in an event on Human Rights Day. I have always believed that the reason people often do not get their rights is due to them being unaware of their basic human rights.

I was very fortunate to connect with some Pax Populi – People to People Peacemaking – members on twitter. It is incredible to see people from all walks of life sacrificing their own comfortable lives to volunteer and come to Afghanistan and help in any small way they can. Join me in thanking the Pax Populi team in Afghanistan for their incredible initiative.

Make sure to LIKE them on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/paxpopuli

Image

 

Categories: Uncategorized

One thought on “Human Rights Day: Celebrate Humanity!

Leave a Reply

